Josh Cromwell Reel

Josh Cromwell General Animation Reel 2023

Squash Visuals

Rainbow Brain // GRiZ (feat. ProbCause, Chrishira Perrier) 2021


Squash Bigfoot Electro 2022 Recap

Video Recap of Bigfoot Electro 2022 where Squash performed original live visual sets for:

Tiedye Ky

and collaboratively performed an original visual set with Adinah Price for:

Thought Process

Slamurai – kll bill, mr. bill, kll smth 2022

Bigfoot Electro 2022, Tracy City, Tennessee

Caustic Casanova – “Filth Castle / Poor Wigs”

‘Filth Castle / Poor Wigs’ Written & Performed by Caustic Casanova

Animation by Josh Cromwell
Bass, Vocals – Francis Beringer
Drums, Vocals – Stefanie Zaenker
Guitar – Andrew Yonki
Guitar – Jake Kimberley
Filmed at Sky Stage in Fredrick, Maryland
Filmed & Edited by Tyler Scheerschmidt
Sound Engineered & Mixed by Dillon Douglasson
Special Thanks to John Burke & Sky Stage
Produced by Hourglass Sessions LLC, Out of Sight Creative LLC & Pickled Bones LLC


Joey Cook – “Highland Flowers”

An Hourglass Session
Animation by Josh Cromwell
Keying by Josh Cromwell and Andre Houston
Vocals / Guitar by @iamjoeycook
Guitar by @recordnumbers
Drums by @tacos4dinner
Bass by @jj.braves
Piano / Synth / Organ by @jungerleiderr
Filmed by @spencer.sease
Sound Engineering by @jj.braves
Mixing & Mastering by @craigleachsounds
Produced by @iamjoeycook & @jj.braves
Recorded at
Music & Lyrics by @iamjoeycook
Vibe by @recordnumbers
Album ? by @iamjoeycook
Promo Photography by @gathree


Ava Gray Lyric Video

Lyric Video for “Altar” by Ava Gray

Music by Ava Gray

“Altar” // Ava Gray
Altar 2020

Animated by Josh Cromwell


Sunny D Music Video

Animated Music Video for Jason Jamal

Music by Jason Jamal

“Sunny D” // Jason Jamal
Sunny D + Kintsugi 2020

Animated by Josh Cromwell



Magic Square Visuals

Sampled content:

The Yesterday Machine – 1963

Music: ( Eternal Shore // Moon Duo ) “Stars Are the Light” 2019


The Magic Square

CG animated short film written, directed, and animated by Josh Cromwell.

Kelly Bolden
Erika Gwynn
Orlea Mattson
Odile Postic
Liam Storm
Rickaya Sykes

Clayton Turner
Josh Cromwell

Received 2nd place in the experimental film category at the
Josiah Media Festival, San Antonio, Texas, 2019.